Worcestershire Chess League

Worcs CA About Worcs League About team KO competition Archive

2018-19 Season Fixtures and match results

Last updated 18 January 2019

Navigation on this page. Latest matches at top
  Division 1 Division 2 KO Cup  

Division 1: Malvern lead after adjournment draw.

14 Jan. The board 2 game Olton-Malvern was agreed a draw without resumption giving Malvern the match and putting them at the top of the table.

9 Jan. Brian Turner finally won his adjourned board 3 game for Malvern against Worcester near the end of the third session of play.

8 Jan. Malvern have at least a draw against Olton with one game unfinished and due to be resumed on 15 January.
7 Dec. Malvern beat Worcester with one game unfinished.

5 Dec. Kidderminster beat Halesowen B.

27 Nov. Olton, playing at home beat a weakened Halesowen team to challenge for the lead.

20 Nov. Halesowen B lead Malvern 3-2. One game was unfinished, but agreed drawn without resumption giving Halesowen B the match.

3 Nov. Malvern and Halesowen A agree results of adjourned games to halve their match on 16 Oct match.

2 Nov. Malvern beat Kidderminster A.

1 Nov. Worcester City in a home match were ahead of Halesowen B with the board 1 game unfinished, but Halesowen resigned that game the following day.
23 Oct. Halesowen A beat Worcester City to go into a clear lead in Division 1.

18 Oct. Worcester City gain their first match win against Kidderminster, but one game is unfinished.

16 Oct. Halesowen A lead in their away match with Malvern.

12 Oct. Malvern and Olton Draw

9 Oct. Halesowen A, without grandmaster support, easily overcome the B team.

27 Sep. Worcester City, a man down gain an away draw against Olton.

26 Sep. Halesowen A crush Kidderminster.

4 Sep. Olton start the ball rolling with a win over Halesowen B

2018-19 Division 1 Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Match
Points
Malvern 6 3 2 1 18½ 12½ 8
Halesowen A 5 3 1 1 17½ 7
Olton 5 2 2 1 16½ 13½ 6
Worcester City 5 2 1 2 14 16 5
Halesowen B 5 1 0 4 10½ 19½ 2
Kidderminster A 4 1 0 3 7½+adj 14½+adj 2

Notes:

2018-19 Fixtures Division 1

2018
2018-9 Date Division 1 FixturesResult
Tue 4 Sep Olton - Halesowen B 4 - 2
Wed 26 Sep Kidderminster A - Halesowen A 1 - 5
Thu 27 Sep Olton - Worcester City 3 - 3
Tue 9 Oct Halesowen A - Halesowen B 5 - 1
Fri 12 Oct Malvern - Olton 3 - 3
Tue 16 Oct Halesowen A - Malvern 3 - 3
Thu 18 Oct Worcester City - Kidderminster A 3½ - 1½ +adj
Tue 23 Oct Halesowen A - Worcester City 4 - 2
Thu 1 Nov Worcester City - Halesowen B 4 - 2
Fri 2 Nov Malvern - Kidderminster A 5 - 1
Tue 20 Nov Halesowen B - Malvern 3½ - 2½
Tue 27 Nov Olton - Halesowen A 4 - 2
Wed 5 Dec Kidderminster A - Halesowen B 4 - 2
Fri 7 Dec Malvern - Worcester City 4½ - 1½
Christmas, New Year Division 1 Fixtures 2019  
Tue 8 Jan Olton - Malvern (at Greenlands) 2½ - 3½
Fri 18 Jan Malvern - Halesowen B  
Wed 23 Jan Kidderminster A- Worcester City  
Tue 29 Jan Halesowen B - Halesowen A  
Thu 31 Jan Worcester City - Malvern  
Wed 6 Feb Kidderminster A - Olton  
Wed 20 Feb Kidderminster A - Malvern  
Thu 14 Feb Worcester City - Halesowen A  
Tue 26 Feb Halesowen B - Olton  
19-22 Apr Easter   
Fri 1 Mar Malvern - Halesowen A  
Tue 5 Mar Halesowen A - Olton  
Thu 7 Mar Halesowen B - Kidderminster A  
Tue 12 Mar Halesowen A - Kidderminster A  
Thu 21 Mar Worcester City - Olton  
Tue 26 Mar Halesowen B - Worcester City  
Tue 30 Apr Kidderminster A - Olton NEW  
     

Notes:

 

Navigation on this page. Latest matches at top
  Division 1 Division 2 KO Cup  

Division 2: New year joy for Kidderminster

17 Jan. Halesowen C beat Droitwich in a home match to move further away in the lead.

9 Jan. Kidderminster get their first match win and jump to 2nd place in the table with a win over Greenlands.

5 Dec. Result of unfinished game in Stourbridge- Halesowen C match was a win for Halesowen.
21 Nov. Droitwich draw at home with Greenlands

20 Nov. Stourbridge join battle and lead Halesowen C, current division leaders, 3½-½ with one game unfinished.

15 Nov. Halesowen C beat Greenlands.
13 Nov. Greenlands beat Kidderminster B

31 Oct. Droitwich with new player halve their match with Kidderminster B.

16 Oct. Halesowen C beat Kidderminster B

19 Sep. A delayed start for the 2018-9 season with a postponement of the first scheduled match

 

2018-19 Division 2 Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Match
Points
Halesowen C 4 2 0 1 11 9 6
Kidderminster B 4 1 1 2 10½ 3
Greenlands 4 1 1 2 8 12 3
Stourbridge 1 1 0 0 2
Droitwich 3 0 2 1 7 8 2

Notes:

2018-19 Fixtures Division 2

2018-9 Date Division 2 Fixture Result
Tue 16 Oct Halesowen C - Kidderminster B 3 - 2
Wed 31 Oct Kidderminster B - Droitwich 2½ - 2½
Tue 13 Nov Greenlands - Kidderminster B 3 - 2
Thu 15 Nov Halesowen C - Greenlands 3½ - 1½
Tue 20 Nov Halesowen C - Stourbridge 1½ - 3½
Wed 21 Nov Droitwich - Greenlands 2½ - 2½
Wed 28 Nov Stourbridge - Kidderminster B  
Wed 9 Jan Kidderminster B - Greenlands 4 - 1
Thu 17 Jan Halesowen C - Droitwich 3 - 2
Wed 23 Jan Droitwich - Kidderminster B  
Wed 30 Jan Kidderminster B - Halesowen C  
Tue 5 Feb Greenlands - Halesowen C  
Wed 20 Feb Kidderminster B - Stourbridge  
Wed 27 Feb Stourbridge - Halesowen C  
Tue 5 Mar Greenlands - Droitwich  
Wed 13 Mar Droitwich - Halesowen C NEW  
Mon 1 Apr Stourbridge - Droitwich  
Tue 9 Apr Greenlands - Stourbridge  
Wed 10 Apr Droitwich - Stourbridge NEW  
Wed 17 Apr Stourbridge - Greenlands  

Notes:

 

Navigation on this page. Earliest matches at top
  Division 1 Division 2 KO Cup  

2018-19 Fixtures Team Knock-out Competition

14 Dec. Malvern beat Droitwich.

11 Dec. Shirley & Wythall beat Redditch.

1 Nov. In the first match to be completed, Greenlands beat Kidderminster

 

2018-9 Quarter finals 2018-9 Semi-finals 2018-9 Final

Mercia (H) - Worcester (A) 17 Nov

Mercia or Worcester (H) - Greenlands(A)

(H) - (A)

Kidderminster (H) 2.4 - 4.0 Greenlands (A)

Redditch (H) 3.2 - 4.0 Shirley & Wythall (A)

Shirley & Wythall (H) - Malvern (A) 7 Mar

Malvern (H) 4.0 - 3.7 Droitwich (A)

Notes: Captains are asked to complete their match before Mon 10 December so that the semi final matches can be arranged early in the New Year.

 

Navigation on this page. Latest matches at top
  Division 1 Division 2 KO Cup