DDCL Home Last updated 1 September 2023 Worcs Chess

About Dudley & District Chess League

The league

There are three divisions playing in 2022-3 with 14 teams from 11 clubs: Halesowen, Kidderminster, Kynoch, Longbridge, Mercia, Oscott (formerly Boldmere St Michael’s), Mutual Circle, South Birmingham, Stourbridge,Warley Quinborne, Wolverhampton. In each Division, four players make up each team.

The league is affiliated to Worcestershire Chess Association and the English Chess Federation.


Click for League Constitution and Competition Rules (pdf) as updated 2023