DDCL Home Updated 12 Apr 2024 Worcs Chess

2022-3 Division 3


!0 Apr 2024. Kidderminster extend their winning streak and are now certain to be champions. They beat second placed Stourbridge who are now unable to catch Kidderminster.
9 Apr 2024. Halesowen drew with Mutual in the first match after Easter to gain their first mach point of the season.
27 Mar 2024. In the last Division 3 match before Easter, Kidderminster beat Lonbridge. Kidderminster go further ahead at the top of the table and maintain their perfect winning streak.
18 Dec 2023. In the last match of 2023 calendar year, Mutual Circle beat Halesowen to go top of the table into the New Year.
8 Nov 2023. All Division 3 teams have now played at lest one fixture and Kidderminster are in the lead.
11 Aug 2023. For 2023-4 season, players in Division 3 must be rated below 1600. Entries in this competition were received from: Halesowen, Kidderminster, Kynoch, Longbridge, Mutual Circle and Stourbridge.

2023-4 season Division 3

Please send re-arrangements of fixtures and results to Paul Sharratt and Ray Collett and any errors, omissions or alterations required.

2023-4 Teams Played Won Drawn Lost  For  Against Points
Kidderminster 7 7 0 0 21 7 14
Stourbridge 6 4 1 1 15½ 9
Mutual Circle 8 3 2 3 14½ 16½ 8
Kynoch 6 1 3 2 11½ 11½ 5
Longbridge 7 2 1 4 11 17 5
Halesowen 8 0 1 7 22½ 1
½              

Fixtures and results

Dates 2023 Home Team Result Away Team
Thu 5th Oct 2023 Longbridge 5 0 - 4 Mutual Circle 1
Tue 24th Oct 2023 Mutual Circle 1 1 - 3 Kidderminster 5
Thu 2nd Nov 2023 Longbridge 5 2 - 2 Kynoch 2
Mon 6th Nov 2023 Halesowen 2 1 - 3 Kidderminster 5
Wed 8th Nov 2023 Stourbridge 3 4 - 0 Mutual Circle 1
Mon 4th Dec 2023 Halesowen 2 1½ - 2½ Longbridge 5
Wed 6th Dec 2023* Mutual Circle 1 1½ - 1½ Kynoch 2
Wed 6th Dec 2023 Stourbridge 3 2½ - 1½ Longbridge 5
Mon 18th Dec 2023 Halesowen 2 1½ - 2½ Mutual Circle 1
Dates 2024      
Mon 22nd Jan 2024 Kynoch 2 2 - 2 Stourbridge 3
Tue 30th Jan 2024 Mutual Circle 1 0 - 0 Stourbridge 3
Wed 31st Jan 2024 Kidderminster 3½ - ½ Halesowen 2
Wed 14th Feb 2024 Kidderminster 5 3½ -½ Mutual Circle 1
Wed 14th Feb 2024 Stourbridge 3 3 - 1 Kynoch 2
Thu 15th Feb 2024 Longbridge 5 2½ - 1½ Halesowen 2
Mon 19th Feb 2024 Halesowen 2 ½ - 3½ Kynoch 2
Tue 20th Feb 2024 Mutual Circle 1 3 - 1 Longbridge 5
Mon 4th Mar 2024 Kynoch 2 1½ - 2½ Kidderminster 5
Mon 4th Mar 2024 Halesowen 2 1 - 3 Stourbridge 3
Wed 27th Mar 2024 Kidderminster 5 2½ - 1½ Longbridge 5
Easter      
Tue 9th Apr 2024 Mutual Circle 1 2 - 2 Halesowen 2
Wed 10th Apr 2024 Stourbridge 3 1 - 3 Kidderminster 5
Mon 15th Apr 2024 Kynoch 2 0 - 0 Mutual Circle 1
Thu 18th Apr 2024 Longbridge 5 0 - 0 Kidderminster 5
Thu 25th Apr 2024 Longbridge 5 0 - 0 Stourbridge 3
Mon 29th Apr 2024 Kynoch 2 0 - 0 Longbridge 5
Wed 8th May 2024 Kidderminster 5 0 - 0 Kynoch 2
Mon 13th May 2024 Halesowen 2 0 - 0 Kynoch 2
Wed 15 May 2024 Kidderminster 5 New Stourbridge 3
* There was an issue on one of the boards of this match and captains agreed to void the result on that board.

Click on completed fixtures to see match details

Club secretaries and team captains 2023-4

  • Halesowen: Dudley secy Paul Evans; capt Tony Taylor, 07561 103 038
  • Kidderminster: Secy, David Waud, capt, DaveSpowart
  • Kynoch: Secy, Reg Jones 07970 841 276
  • Longbridge: Secy, Steve Crees
  • Mutual Circle: TBA
  • Stourbridge: Secy Captn, Paul Sharratt